Picture
Nami is a man-made island that sits in the middle of a lake near Chuncheon. 
Picture
Some scenes from famous Korean dramas were filmed on Nami. 
Picture
Which is why everyone and their Nikkon is out trying to re-create the scenes.
Picture
Picture
It's very serious business!
Picture
Nami is supposed to be a romantic place. These two took the cue. 
Picture
There were rice paddies
Picture
And lilypads.
Picture
Fields of pansies.
Picture
Tall grasses.
Picture
Colourful tourists.
Picture
Bicycles built for two.
Picture
And buggies built for four.
Picture
Irises.
Picture
And more irises.
Picture
Cute critters...Love bugs?
Picture
A dad making bubbles for his kids.
Picture
A potter making pots to be fired in a wood oven. 
Picture
A flying kid.
Picture
And a cow that tried to fly?
Picture
Make that a zebra-cow!
Melissa
6/19/2011 04:59:47 am

I love following your posts (Kate & Nate). If you wouldn't mind mentioning who's writing each post then I'd know who's writing them....I can't tell between ur styles of writing who's who.

I enjoyed this lastest post and the pics...ya know, you're out there as much as the Koreans with your camera snapping great shots!

The one of the 'colourful tourists', did they know you took their pic or was it a zoom-in? I'll have to google how the island was made....I saw some mountains in the background in one pic...are those part of the island too?

Reply
Melissa
6/20/2011 04:05:30 am

I just googled Nami Island and it's interesting and looks relaxing to walk through. I checked out the admission cost as well and did the converstion...$4.51 CDN is quite cheap....in WON, is it a cheap price as well?

Reply
Dianne
6/21/2011 02:46:12 pm

What a beautiful place! Looking forward to seeing you.

Reply
Charlotte
6/29/2011 05:09:37 am

It does look like a great romantic spot for a movie to be filmed. Nice pics! Not sure what was up with that zebra-cow in the shrubs!?

Reply
Kate
7/2/2011 04:22:05 am

Melissa--thanks so much for following! You can safely assume that all posts are written by me(Kate). When Nate writes something, he always identifies himself. Yes, the mountain is part of the island--no idea how an island is constructed, and yes, it is inexpensive to visit! We are photo happy too:) Well--mostly just me. Nate is very patient!
Dianne--looking forward to seeing you too!
Char--yes, it appeared to have fallen from the sky...I don't think this location was featured in the movie:)

Reply
Annette
8/8/2011 04:56:11 pm

Hmph! hee-hee, reading your reply comments, so sweet. I was sneeking a peek a this one time at work - didn't comment before, yeah, what's up with the cowbra?

Reply
Annette
8/8/2011 04:57:28 pm

...and if I could take the birdies home for my front porch, I would. So cute!

Reply



Leave a Reply.